Better Newspapers Contest

The awards are usually announced with a large-screen presentation showing the winning entries and the people who created them, at the conclusion of ANA’s Fall Convention. Entering into the Better Newspapers Contest is the the second step to vying for Newspaper of the year.

Previous winners

2014 Recipients [.pdf]

2013 Recipients [.doc]

2012 Recipients [.pdf]

2011 Recipients [.pdf]

2010 Recipients [.pdf]

2009 Recipients [.pdf]

2008 Recipients [.doc]

2007 Recipients [.doc]

2006 Recipients [.doc]

2005 Recipients [.doc]

2004 Recipients [.doc]

2002 Recipients [.pdf]

2000 Recipients [.pdf]

Newspaper of the Year

The Arizona Newspapers Association determines the Newspaper of the Year by adding up the point from the Excellence in Advertising contest along with the Better Newspapers Contest. The daily newspaper and the non-daily newspaper with the most points are awarded the title of “Newspaper of the Year”. Winners are listed in the BNC press release.

© 2015 Arizona Newspapers Association
1001 N. Central Ave., Suite 670 • Phoenix, AZ 85004 • P: 602.261.7655 • F: 602.261.7525